

# Whatcom County

COUNTY COURTHOUSE 311 Grand Avenue, Ste #105 Bellingham, WA 98225-4038 (360) 778-5010

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: AB2021-033 Version: 1

Type:Council AppointmentStatus:AppointedFile created:1/5/2021In control:CouncilOn agenda:1/12/2021Final action:1/12/2021

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Council appointment to fill vacancies on the Flood Control Zone District Advisory Committee -

Applicant(s): Jesse Clawson and Ron Bronsema (Council Acting as the Flood Control Zone District

Board of Supervisors)

Indexes:

Attachments: 1. Applicant List Updated, 2. Applicant List, 3. Bronsema Application, 4. Clawson Application, 5.

DeJong Application, 6. Christensen Application, 7. Perry Application

 Date
 Ver.
 Action By
 Action
 Result

 1/12/2021
 1
 Council
 NOMINATED AND APPOINTED

Primary Contact Email: jnixon@co.whatcom.wa.us

### **TITLE FOR AGENDA ITEM:**

Council appointment to fill vacancies on the Flood Control Zone District Advisory Committee - Applicant(s): Jesse Clawson and Ron Bronsema (Council Acting as the Flood Control Zone District Board of Supervisors)

#### SUMMARY STATEMENT OR LEGAL NOTICE LANGUAGE:

#### FLOOD CONTROL ZONE DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

4 Vacancies, current members eligible to reapply, one-year term

- 2 vacancies representing Special Districts. 1-year terms, current members eligible to reapply.
- 2 vacancies representing Impacted Cities. 1-year terms, current members eligible to reapply.
- Any person interested in serving on the advisory committee may be appointed as an alternate for a term of six years. Alternate members shall be notified of each meeting and are encouraged to attend.

Committee assists and makes recommendations to the Board of Supervisors in performing flood damage repairs, maintenance and improvements, and minimizing future flood damage through prevention and management on the Nooksack River, its watershed, and the other watersheds within Whatcom County. Meets the second Thursday of the month or as needed. Flood Control Zone District Board of Supervisors-appointed.