

COUNCILMEMBERS
Rud Browne
Barry Buchanan
Tyler Byrd
Todd Donovan
Ben Elenbaas
Carol Frazey
Kathy Kershner

WHATCOM COUNTY BOARDS AND COMMISSION VACANCIES

APPLICANT LIST

AB2021-068

CHILD AND FAMILY WELL-BEING TASK FORCE

15 Vacancies, 4-year terms. Applicants must represent at least one of the following experiences: community members from under-represented communities; community action agency, non-profit housing organization or social service agency; faith community; private school, home school, higher education or child care provider; medical and behavioral health care provider serving young children and families; community members with experience caring for children such as parent, foster parent, grandparent, or guardian; private business, corporation, or philanthropic organization. The Task Force will continually review Whatcom governmental impacts on children and families, and recommendations for improvements for all departments. The Task Force will consider input from diverse families throughout Whatcom County and evidence-based and promising practices and report on and make recommendations to County Council, Executive, and other appropriate officials regarding implementation of recommendations in the Whatcom Working Toward Well-being: An Action Plan for County Government (Action Plan) as adopted on February 4, 2020.

Initial appointee terms will be staggered. Unless Council decides otherwise, the 7 appointees with the fewest votes will get 2-year terms.

Debbie Ahl

Jenifer Barcott

Chris Cochran

Clara Cunningham

Jen Curlett

Ray Deck III

Jamie Desmul

Tilda Doughty

Mike Ford

Urvasi Graham

Anne Granberg

Jodi Greene

Alicia Hanning

Melissa Isenhart

Julee Johnson

Mara Kelley

Sarah Kidd

Monika Mahal

Tamara Mattson

Jean McMahon

Brian Nelson

Katherine Orlowski

Pauline Owen

Elizabeth Page

Rosalva Santos-Guzman

Abby Smith

Erin Smith

Alisha Spencer

Liz Stuart

Tess Tessler

Anne Welch