

COUNCILMEMBERS Rud Browne Barry Buchanan Tyler Byrd Todd Donovan Ben Elenbaas Carol Frazey Kathy Kershner

WHATCOM COUNTY BOARDS AND COMMISSION VACANCIES Through January 31, 2021

APPLICANT LIST

FLOOD CONTROL ZONE DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

4 Vacancies, current members eligible to reapply, one-year term

- 2 vacancies representing Special Districts. 1-year terms, current members eligible to reapply.
- 2 vacancies representing Impacted Cities. 1-year terms, current members eligible to reapply.
- Any person interested in serving on the advisory committee may be appointed as an alternate for a term of six years. Alternate members shall be notified of each meeting and are encouraged to attend.

Committee assists and makes recommendations to the Board of Supervisors in performing flood damage repairs, maintenance and improvements, and minimizing future flood damage through prevention and management on the Nooksack River, its watershed, and the other watersheds within Whatcom County. Meets the second Thursday of the month or as needed. **Flood Control Zone District Board of Supervisors-appointed**.

Special Districts:

- Ron Bronsema, incumbent
- Late application: Jeff DeJong, incumbent

Impacted Cities:

- Jesse Clawson
- Late application: John Perry, incumbent
- Late application: Kyle Christensen, incumbent

Boards, commission, and committee (BCAC) members have to meet the following qualifications:

1. US Citizen (Charter 4.20)

2. Resident and registered voter in Whatcom County (Charter 4.20)

3. Resident of the district, agency, or group the person is appointed to represent on a specific board, committee or commission (WCC 2.03.100)

4. If required, the specific qualifications per the enabling ordinance, resolution, or RCW (see enabling statute of the specific BCAC.)