

COUNCILMEMBERS
Rud Browne
Barry Buchanan
Tyler Byrd
Todd Donovan
Ben Elenbaas
Carol Frazey
Kathy Kershner

WHATCOM COUNTY BOARDS AND COMMISSION VACANCIES

Through January 31, 2021

APPLICANT LIST

CLIMATE IMPACT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

6 Vacancies, current members eligible to reapply, 3-year terms. Prefer previous work or educational experience in subjects including climate change, renewable energy development, energy conservation, energy sector, waste reduction and recycling, farming, food security, land use planning, municipal government and flood mitigation and planning. The Whatcom County Climate Impact Advisory Committee (CIAC) provides review and recommendations to the Whatcom County Council and Executive on issues related to the preparation and adaptation for, and the prevention and mitigation of, impacts of climate change. The key focus of the committee is building climate resilience in Whatcom County through mitigation of greenhouse gases and adaptation to a changing climate. The CIAC meets on the first Thursday of every month and may include 1 to 2 smaller working group meetings per month.

Select 6:

Applications received by 10 a.m. deadline:

- Ellen Murphy, incumbent
- Katherine Kissinger, incumbent
- Licia Sahagun
- Tracy Petroske
- William Bethel
- Eddy Ury
- Imran Sheikh
- Fletcher Wilkinson
- Ginny Broadhurst

Late applications received by 5:00 p.m. on same day of deadline:

- · Hunter Hassig, incumbent
- Ray Kamada
- Irena Lambrou

Boards, commission, and committee (BCAC) members have to meet the following qualifications:

- 1. US Citizen (Charter 4.20)
- 2. Resident and registered voter in Whatcom County (Charter 4.20)
- 3. Resident of the district, agency, or group the person is appointed to represent on a specific board, committee or commission (WCC 2.03.100)
- 4. If required, the specific qualifications per the enabling ordinance, resolution, or RCW (see enabling statute of the specific BCAC.)