CLERK OF THE COUNCIL Dana Brown-Davis, C.M.C.

COUNTY COURTHOUSE 311 Grand Avenue, Suite #105 Bellingham, WA 98225-4038 (360) 778-5010



COUNCILMEMBERS
Rud Browne
Barry Buchanan
Tyler Byrd
Todd Donovan
Ben Elenbaas
Carol Frazey
Kathy Kershner

ANNUAL BOARDS, COMMITTEES AND COMMISSIONS VACANCIES February 11, 2020

This list represents all vacancies through January 31, 2020. All appointees must live in and be registered to vote in Whatcom County and, if applicable, meet the residency, employment, and/or affiliation requirements of the position. Appointments are without compensation unless otherwise noted.

FLOOD CONTROL ZONE DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- 1 Vacancy, 4-year terms, geographic areas representative
- 1 Vacancy, 1-year terms, special districts representatives
- 1 Vacancy, 1-year terms, impacted cities representatives

All current members are eligible to reapply. Any person interested in serving on the advisory committee may be appointed as an alternate for a term of six years. Alternate members shall be notified of each meeting and are encouraged to attend. Committee assists and makes recommendations to the Board of Supervisors in performing flood damage repairs, maintenance and improvements, and minimizing future flood damage through prevention and management on the Nooksack River, its watershed, and the other watersheds within Whatcom County. Meets the second Thursday of the month or as needed. Flood Control Zone District Board of Supervisors-appointed.

APPLICANT(S): GEOGRAPHIC AREA:

• Steve Seymour, alternate (WCC 100.02.080: When a vacancy occurs following a completed term, the board will solicit applications for the vacancy from the community as well as considering appointment from the alternate list.)

APPLICANT(S): SPECIAL DISTRICTS

Jeff DeJong, incumbent

APPLICANT(S): IMPACTED CITIES

• John Perry, incumbent