2020 WHATCOM COUNTY COUNCIL COMMITTEE AND BOARD PREFERENCES Indicate your preferences with a check mark (" $\sqrt{}$ " OR "X")

]					
	Rud	Barry	Tyler	Todd	Ben	Carol	Kathy
Council Committee Assignments Council Chairperson (Acts as Chair of the FCZD Board of	Browne	Buchanan	Byrd	Donovan	Elenbaas	Frazey	Kershner
Supervisors, as Council Rep. to Whatcom County Economic							
Development Investment Board, and Legislative Rep to the		,					
Law Library Board of Trustees)		\checkmark		,			
Council Vice-Chairperson			\checkmark	\checkmark			
Executive Pro-Tempore (Can not be on COG)	\checkmark		\checkmark		\checkmark		
Standing Committees		,			,		
Criminal Justice and Public Safety Finance & Administrative Services - <i>Chair of Finance Committee</i>		\checkmark	\checkmark		\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark
will automatically act as Council Rep. to What-Comm	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark			\checkmark	
Planning & Development	v √	v	 √		\checkmark	v	\checkmark
Public Works and Health	v		V		V	\checkmark	v
				,	/	v	
Natural Resources Select 2 Natural Res. Committee members as Representatives				\checkmark	\checkmark		
to Lake Whatcom Policy Group							
Other Committee Assignments							
Behavioral Health Advisory Committee							\checkmark
Bellingham International Airport Advisory				\checkmark	\checkmark		
Bellingham Regional Chamber of Commerce			\checkmark				
Business and Commerce Advisory Committee (non-voting)	\checkmark		\checkmark				\checkmark
Council of Governments (COG) Appoint TWO members to serve on						,	,
the Full Council (can not be Exec Pro-Tem)						\checkmark	\checkmark
Council of Governments (COG) <i>Appoint ONE of the above two</i> <i>members to also serve on the Exec Board and Transportation</i> <i>Policy Board (cannot be Exec Pro-Tem)</i>							
Developmental Disabilities Board				\checkmark			\checkmark
Drayton Harbor & Portage Bay Shellfish Protection Districts					\checkmark		
EMS Oversight Board <i>Representative</i>		\checkmark	\checkmark		· √		
		*	v		v		
EMS Oversight Board Alternate Representative	,				/		
Flood Control Zone Committee (Ex Officio)	\checkmark				\checkmark		
Incarceration Prevention and Reduction Task Force (And Appoint one alternate)	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark				\checkmark
Intergovernmental Tribal Relations Committee (Appt. TWO)					\checkmark	\checkmark	
LEOFF Board		\checkmark					
Reserve Officers Board of Trustees - (Appoint TWO)			\checkmark			\checkmark	
Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)			\checkmark		\checkmark		\checkmark
Lummi Island Ferry Advisory Committee - <i>Appoint ONE non-voting</i> attendee				\checkmark	\checkmark		
OPTIONAL: Lummi Island Ferry Advisory Committee Alt Appoint TWO alternates if Council wishes					•		
Marine Resources Committee				\checkmark	\checkmark		
North Sound Behavioral Health Exec. Committee	\checkmark						\checkmark
Northwest Clean Air Agency				\checkmark	\checkmark		
Northwest Regional Council (NWRC)						\checkmark	
Opportunity Council	\checkmark	\checkmark					
Public Defense Advisory							
Public Health Advisory Board		\checkmark					
Solid Waste Advisory						\checkmark	
WSAC Alternate Board Member (The Executive is the active							
representative, Councilmember is alternate)	\checkmark				\checkmark		\checkmark
WSAC Optional Alternate Board Member (Res2019-008)							\checkmark
WSAC Legislative Steering Committee WHAT-COMM/Prospect Communications (911) Administrative Board	\checkmark						
(Chair of Finance Committee)					\checkmark		
Whatcom Transportation Authority					V		

WHATCOM COUNTY COUNCIL MEMBERS

2020

Rud Browne District 1 Term expires January 2022	(360) 820-9494 <u>RBrowne@co.whatcom.wa.us</u>		
Todd Donovan District 2 Term expires January 2022	(360) 483-8474 <u>TDonovan@co.whatcom.wa.us</u>		
Tyler Byrd District 3 Term expires January 2022	(360) 778-5021 <u>TByrd@whatcomcounty.us</u>		
Kathy Kershner District 4 Term expires January 2024	(360) 220-7535 <u>KKershne@co.whatcom.wa.us</u>		
Ben Elenbaas District 5 Term expires January 2024	(425) 395-4833 <u>BElenbaa@co.whatcom.wa.us</u>		
Barry Buchanan At-Large A Term expires January 2022	(360) 224-4330 <u>BBuchana@co.whatcom.wa.us</u>		
Carol Frazey At-Large B	(360) 778-5024 CFrazey@whatcomcounty.us		

At-Large B Term expires January 2024

<u>CFrazey@whatcomcounty.us</u>

MAIL TO ALL COUNCIL MEMBERS SHOULD BE SENT TO THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS:

WHATCOM COUNTY COUNCIL 311 GRAND AVENUE, SUITE 105 BELLINGHAM, WA 98225

(360) 778-5010 council@co.whatcom.wa.us