2019 WHATCOM COUNTY COUNCIL ASSIGNMENTS "(\checkmark)" Indicates Chair of Committee

	Barbara	Rud	Barry	Tyler	Todd	Carol	Satpal
County Council Committee Assignments	Brenner	Browne	Buchanan	Byrd	Donovan	Frazey	Sidhu
Council Chairperson (Acts as Chair of the FCZD Board of							
Supervisors, as Council Rep. to Whatcom County Economic							
Development Investment Board, and Legislative Rep to the Law		-/					
Library Board of Trustees)		√			,		
Council Vice-Chairperson			,		√		
Executive Pro-Tempore (Can not be on COG)			√				
Standing Committees				,		,	
Criminal Justice and Public Safety			(√)	√		√	
Finance & Administrative Services - Chair of Finance Committee will automatically act as Council Rep. to What-Comm							
Administrative Board				√		\checkmark	(√)
Planning & Development	√			(√)	√	•	(,)
	(√)		√	(V)	V	√	
Public Works and Health	(V)				(/)	V	/
Natural Resources Select 2 Natural Res. Committee members as Representatives			√		(√)		√
to Lake Whatcom Policy Group			\checkmark		√		
Other Committee Assignments							
Behavioral Health Advisory Committee (replaced BHAB & Beh. Health							
Revenue Adv. Committee)	\checkmark						
Bellingham International Airport Advisory					√		
				-/	•		
Bellingham Regional Chamber of Commerce				√		,	
Business and Commerce Advisory Committee (non-voting)						√	
Council of Governments (COG) Appoint TWO members to serve on the Full Council (can not be Exec Pro-Tem)						\checkmark	3/
Council of Governments (COG) Appoint ONE of the above two						V	V
members to also serve on the Exec Board and Transportation							
Policy Board (cannot be Exec Pro-Tem)							$\sqrt{}$
Developmental Disabilities Board					\checkmark		
Drayton Harbor & Portage Bay Shellfish Protection Districts					√		
EMS Oversight Board <i>Representative</i>			√				
EMS Oversight Board Alternate Representative			,	√			
Flood Control Zone Committee (Ex Officio)		√					
Incarceration Prevention and Reduction Task Force (And Appoint one		v					
alternate)			√		√ alt.		
Intergovernmental Tribal Relations Committee (Appt. TWO)	\checkmark					\checkmark	
LEOFF Board							
Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)				√			
Lummi Island Ferry Advisory Committee - Appoint ONE non-voting							
attendee							
OPTIONAL: Lummi Island Ferry Advisory Committee Alt Appoint TWO alternates if Council wishes							
		- /					
Marine Resources Committee		- √					
North Sound Behavioral Health Exec. Committee		√					,
Northwest Clean Air Agency						,	√
Northwest Regional Council (NWRC)						√	
Opportunity Council			\checkmark				
Public Defense Advisory	√						
Public Health Advisory Board			\checkmark				
Reserve Officers Board of Trustees - (Appoint TWO)	\checkmark						\checkmark
Solid Waste Advisory	√						
WSAC Alternate Board Member (The Executive is the active							
representative, Councilmember is alternate)		√					
WSAC Legislative Steering Committee		\checkmark					
Whatcom Transportation Authority							
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·							,

WHATCOM COUNTY COUNCIL MEMBERS

2019

Rud Browne	(360) 820-9494		
Term expires January 2022	RBrowne@co.whatcom.wa.us		
Todd Donovan	(360) 483-8474		
Term expires January 2022	TDonovan@co.whatcom.wa.us		
Tyler Byrd	(360) 778-5021		
Term expires January 2022	TByrd@whatcomcounty.us		
Barry Buchanan	(360) 224-4330		
Term expires January 2022	BBuchana@co.whatcom.wa.us		
Carol Frazey Temporary Term expires January 2020	(360) 778-5024 <u>CFrazey@whatcomcounty.us</u>		
Satpal Sidhu	(360) 305-4948		
Term expires January 2020	SSidhu@co.whatcom.wa.us		
Barbara Brenner	(360) 384-2762		
Term expires January 2020	bbrenner@co.whatcom.wa.us		

MAIL TO ALL COUNCIL MEMBERS SHOULD BE SENT TO THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS:

WHATCOM COUNTY COUNCIL 311 GRAND AVENUE, SUITE 105 BELLINGHAM, WA 98225

(360) 778-5010 <u>council@co.whatcom.wa.us</u>