CLERK OF THE COUNCIL

Dana Brown-Davis, C.M.C.

COUNTY COURTHOUSE

311 Grand Avenue, Suite #105 Bellingham, WA 98225-4038 360- 778-5010



COUNCILMEMBERS
Barry Buchanan
Tyler Byrd
Todd Donovan
Ben Elenbaas
Carol Frazey
Kaylee Galloway
Kathy Kershner

WHATCOM COUNTY COUNCIL

BOARDS AND COMMISSION VACANCIES

Through January 31, 2023

This list represents all vacancies through January 31, 2023. All appointees must live in and be registered to vote in Whatcom County and, if applicable, meet the residency, employment, and/or affiliation requirements of the position. Vacancies are often filled by reappointment of current members to a second term.

All appointees must complete Open Public Meeting Act training within 90 days of appointment.

CLIMATE IMPACT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

AB2023-030

6 vacancies, four current members eligible to reapply, five 3-year terms and one partial term ending 1/31/2024.

Meets monthly.

Prefer previous work or educational experience in subjects including climate change, renewable energy development, energy conservation, energy sector, waste reduction and recycling, farming, food security, land use planning, municipal government and flood mitigation and planning. The Whatcom County Climate Impact Advisory Committee (CIAC) provides review and recommendations to the Whatcom County Council and Executive on issues related to the preparation and adaptation for, and the prevention and mitigation of, impacts of climate change. The key focus of the committee is building climate resilience in Whatcom County through mitigation of greenhouse gases and adaptation to a changing climate.

Applicants (6 vacancies):

- Derek Gremban, incumbent
- Ray Kamada, incumbent
- Stevan Harrell, incumbent
- Phillip Thompson, incumbent
- John Bosche
- Michael Karp
- Chris Hoops
- Regina Jeffries
- Suneeta Eisenberg (late)