CLERK OF THE COUNCIL Dana Brown-Davis, C.M.C.

COUNTY COURTHOUSE 311 Grand Avenue, Suite #105 Bellingham, WA 98225-4038 360-778-5010



COUNCILMEMBERS

Barry Buchanan
Tyler Byrd

Todd Donovan
Ben Elenbaas
Carol Frazey
Kaylee Galloway

Kathy Kershner

WHATCOM COUNTY COUNCIL

BOARDS AND COMMISSION VACANCIES

Through January 31, 2023

This list represents all vacancies through January 31, 2023. All appointees must live in and be registered to vote in Whatcom County and, if applicable, meet the residency, employment, and/or affiliation requirements of the position. Vacancies are often filled by reappointment of current members to a second term.

All appointees must complete Open Public Meeting Act training within 90 days of appointment.

FLOOD CONTROL ZONE DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

AB2023-038

- 3 Vacancies representing Geographic Areas, current members eligible to reapply, 4-year terms
- 2 Vacancies representing Impacted Cities, current members eligible to reapply, 1-year terms
- 2 Vacancies representing Special Districts, current members eligible to reapply, 1-year terms

Meets the second Thursday of the month or as needed. Committee assists and makes recommendations to the Board of Supervisors in performing flood damage repairs, maintenance and improvements, and minimizing future flood damage through prevention and management on the Nooksack River, its watershed, and the other watersheds within Whatcom County. Appointed by the Council acting as the Flood Control Zone District Board of Supervisors

Geographic Area (3 vacancies):

- Albert de Boer incumbent
- Kurtis Vossbeck (late)

Special District (2 vacancies):

- Ron Bronsema incumbent
- Jeff DeJong incumbent

Impacted Cities (2 vacancies):

- Bruce Bosch incumbent
- John Perry incumbent