

Inspiring and coordinating community efforts to address sexual and domestic violence

April 2022

The Commission consists of 17 government and 14 community members. Government officials are designated by government position. Community members are selected by the Mayor and the County Executive from among stakeholders/agencies in the community who have an interest in and serve people who are impacted by domestic and sexual violence.

(17) Designated Government Representatives

Term Exp.	Name	Community Position
January 31, 2023	Greg Hansen	Designated Representative-Whatcom County Cities
January 31, 2023	Vacant	Designated Representative/Lummi Nation
January 31, 2023	Katrice Rodriguez	Designated Representative/Nooksack Tribe
January 31, 2024	Donnell Tanksley	Selected Police Chief-Whatcom County Cities
January 31, 2024	Greg Baker	Selected Superintendent-Whatcom Co. School Districts
January 31, 2025	Annie Taylor	Area Administrator, DCYF
January 31, 2026	Diane Miltenberger	Administrator, DSHS/Community Services Office
N/A	Vacant	Executive Director/Domestic Violence & Sexual Assault Services
N/A	Bruce Van Glubt	Whatcom County Probation Administrator
N/A	Dave Reynolds	Whatcom County Superior Court Administrator
N/A	Erika Lautenbach	Whatcom County Health Department Director
N/A	William Elfo	Whatcom County Sheriff
N/A	Flo Simon	Bellingham Police Chief
N/A	Eric Richey	Whatcom County Prosecutor
N/A	Starck Follis	Whatcom County Public Defender
N/A	Darlene Peterson	Bellingham Municipal Court Administrator
N/A	Alan Marriner	Bellingham City Attorney

(7) County Community Appointments

Term Exp.	Name	Community Position	Agency
January 31, 2023	Garret Shelsta	Community at Large	Christ The King Church Bellingham
January 31, 2023	Moonwater	Human Service Provider	Whatcom Dispute Resolution Center
January 31, 2023	Raquel Vernola	Institution of Higher Education	Whatcom Community College
January 31, 2024	Katie Olvera	DV/SA Victim Service Provider	KPO Counseling LLC
January 31, 2025	Jessyca Murphy	Community at Large	MakeShift Project
January 31, 2026	Krista Touros	Health Care Provider	PeaceHealth
January 31, 2026	Emily O'Connor	Human Service Provider	Lydia Place

(7) City Community Appointments

Term Exp.	Name	Community Position	Agency
January 31, 2023	Christina Kobdish	Health Care Provider	Unity Care NW
January 31, 2023	Chris Roselli	Institution of Higher Education	Western Washington University
January 31, 2025	Ken Levinson	Community at Large	Nooksack Tribe
January 31, 2025	Beth Boyd	Human Service Provider	PeaceHealth/St. Joseph Medical Center
January 31, 2025	Jason McGill	DV/SA Victim Service Provider	Northwest Youth Services
January 31, 2026	Pamela Wheeler	Human Service Provider	Opportunity Council
January 31, 2026	Vacant	Community at Large	TBD