# **CLERK OF THE COUNCIL** Dana Brown-Davis, C.M.C.

COUNTY COURTHOUSE 311 Grand Avenue, Suite #105 Bellingham, WA 98225-4038 360-778-5010



COUNCILMEMBERS
Barry Buchanan
Rud Browne
Tyler Byrd
Todd Donovan
Ben Elenbaas
Carol Frazey
Kathy Kershner

#### WHATCOM COUNTY COUNCIL

## **APPLICANT LIST**

This list represents all vacancies through January 31, 2022. All appointees must live in and be registered to vote in Whatcom County and, if applicable, meet the residency, employment, and/or affiliation requirements of the position. Vacancies are often filled by reappointment of current members to a second term. Appointments are without compensation unless otherwise noted. Applications can be completed online, and are available in the Council Office, the Executive's Office, and on the County website at: <a href="https://www.co.whatcom.wa.us/1584/How-to-Apply">www.co.whatcom.wa.us/1584/How-to-Apply</a>.

### ACME/VANZANDT FLOOD CONTROL SUBZONE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

4 Vacancies, 2 current members eligible to reapply, 4-year terms. Applicants <u>must live within the subzone</u> <u>boundary</u>. The Committee is an integral part of the program reviewing the Comprehensive Plan for flood control, discusses and recommends budget appropriation, and is a liaison with the public at meetings. The Committee has special meetings throughout the year as needed. Flood Control Zone District Board of Supervisors-appointed

#### **APPLICANTS (4 Vacancies)**

Alexander Harris

ver. 3