CLERK OF THE COUNCIL Cathy Halka, AICP, CMC

COUNTY COURTHOUSE

311 Grand Avenue, Suite #105 Bellingham, WA 98225-4038 (360) 778-5010



COUNCILMEMBERS
Barry Buchanan
Tyler Byrd
Todd Donovan
Ben Elenbaas
Kaylee Galloway
Jon Scanlon
Mark Stremler

WHATCOM COUNTY COUNCIL BOARDS AND COMMISSION VACANCIES

Through January 31, 2025

This list represents all vacancies through January 31, 2025. All appointees must live in Whatcom County and, if applicable, meet the residency, employment, and/or affiliation requirements of the position. Vacancies are often filled by reappointment of current members to a second term.

All appointees must complete Open Public Meeting Act training within 90 days of appointment.

PUBLIC HEALTH ADVISORY BOARD

AB2025-058

8 Vacancies, five positions are 3-year terms, three positions are partial terms ending 1/31/2026. Five current members are eligible to reapply.

Applicants must have expertise and experience as a consumer of public health, community member with lived experience in one of the areas listed below, or community stakeholders, including nonprofit organizations, the business community, and those regulated by public health Membership preference shall be given to tribal, racial, ethnic, and other minorities. The advisory board shall consist of a balance of persons with expertise, career experience, and consumer experience in areas impacting public health and with populations served by the health department, including healthcare access and quality; physical environment, including built and natural environments; social and economic sectors, including housing, basic needs, education, and employment; business and philanthropy; communities that experience health inequities; government, and; tribal communities and tribal government. Meets on the first Thursday of alternating months. **Board of Health-appointed**

<u>Applicants</u>

5 vacancies = full terms end 1/31/2027 3 vacancies = partial terms end 1/31/2026

- Ashley Thomasson (incumbent)
- Guy Occhiogrosso (incumbent)
- Chris Kobdish (incumbent)
- Alan Lifson
- Shannon Boustead
- Melissa Nyberg

- Karin Jones
- Kendra Cristelli
- Jessica Rienstra
- Sue Rodgers
- Rachel McGarrity
- Lara Welker